

Government of the District of Columbia ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 3/4G

Chevy Chase, Barnaby Woods, Hawthorne

5601 Connecticut Avenue N.W. P.O. Box 6252 Washington, D.C. 20015 3G@anc.dc.gov http://www.anc3g.org YouTube: ANC3G Office: 202.363.5803

COMMISSIONERS

3/4G-01 - Lisa R. Gore, Chair 3/4G-02 - Bruce Sherman
3/4G-03 - James Nash, Secretary 3/4G-04 - Michael Zeldin 3/4G-05 - Peter Lynch
3/4G-06 - Peter Gosselin, Vice Chair 3/4G-07 - Zachary Ferguson, Treasurer

Resolution Appointing
Additional Members to the
Zoning, Design and Development
Standing Committee
January 9, 2023

BACKGROUND & RATIONALE:

- 1) On June 27, 2022, ANC 3/4G voted unanimously to establish a Standing Committee on Zoning, Design and Development (ZDD) to advise the Commission on issues involving the community's built environment.
- 2) On Oct. 24, 2002, the Commission voted unanimously to form the ZDD Committee and appoint an initial five members.
- 3) As the number of zoning, design and development issues facing the ANC has grown and their complexity has come into clearer focus, the Commission has concluded it needs to expand the Committee's membership.

RESOLVED:

The Commission:

- 1) Expands from seven to 13 the maximum number of Committee members and would agree to consider further expansion in the future, if it would help the panel fulfill its mission;
- 2) Appoints Commissioners Gosselin and Lynch as co-chairs of the current Committee.
- 3) Appoints as additional members of the Committee the following:
 - Jordan Benderly
 - Rasheen Carbin
 - Ron Eichner
 - Jim Feldman
 - Agnieska Frysman
 - Jonathan Guy
 - Susanne Slater
 - Connor McCarthy
- 4) Affirms all of the other provisions of its June 27, 2022 and October 24, 2022 resolutions establishing the Committee, especially the account of the panel's mission and the fact it is advisory only to the ANC, per Article VI, Section 4 of its By-Laws.

APPROVED at a regular public meeting notice of which was properly given, and at which a quorum of four (4) of seven (7) members was present on January 9, 2023, by a vote of **4** yes, **2** no (Sherman, Lynch), **0** abstentions.

Lisa R. Gore, Chair

Loak. Gore

James L. Nash, Secretary

James Nash